2014-08-13

Date of Results Announcement

GRAND CAYMAN, CAYMAN ISLANDS--(Marketwired - Aug. 13, 2014) - Tethys Petroleum Limited ("Tethys" or "the Company" (TSX:TPL) (LSE:TPL)) will announce its Second Quarter 2014 Financial Results for the 6 month period ended 30 June 2014 at 5:00pm EST (10:00pm BST) on August 14, 2014.

The Company will be hosting a conference call for analysts and investors at 9:00am EST (2:00pm BST) on Friday, August 15, 2014. Dial in details will be included in the Financial Results release.

Tethys is focused on oil and gas exploration and production activities in Central Asia and the Caspian Region. This highly prolific oil and gas area is rapidly developing and Tethys believes that significant potential exists in both exploration and in discovered deposits.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
Tethys Petroleum Limited
Sabin Rossi
Vice President Investor Relations
srossi@tethyspetroleum.com

Media / IR Enquiries
London
FTI Consulting
Ben Brewerton / Adam Cubbage / James Styles
+44 207 831 3113

Asia Pacific
Quam IR
Anita Wan:
+852 2217 2999

info@tethyspetroleum.com
Web: http://www.tethyspetroleum.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/tethyspetroleum

Source: Tethys Petroleum Limited